Whenever we see anything out
of the ordinary, we check it out dont we? We
find out when and who has caused the problem.
What we had was someone was adding a wierd string of characters into one of our search boxs (this is an internal php search engine) this is the first string:
å‘¨æ¶¦å ‘
4 instances of that which created an error that showed the directory structure of our site. This is something a***holes do to start off the hacking process.
Alarm bells started ringing, so i checked abit more:
3 instances of
å'¨æ¶¦å '
2 of
周æÂÂ
and 1 of
周润åÂ
OMG, all within 10 seconds!! quick, ban that IP, what is it?
66.249.72.6
Lets find out who they are: http://whois.domaintools.com/66.249.72.6
Imagine my suprise when I got this lot:
OrgName: Google Inc.
OrgID: GOGL
Address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
City: Mountain View
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94043
Country: US
I thought Google were supposed to just read your site, not actually start filling form fields with garbage then submit them to see what happens!!
I wanna give em a piece of my mind (or at least let them know its happened) but I cant find any contact info on google webmasters tools.
Does anyone know how I get hold of em?
Has this happened to anyone else?
What we had was someone was adding a wierd string of characters into one of our search boxs (this is an internal php search engine) this is the first string:
å‘¨æ¶¦å ‘
4 instances of that which created an error that showed the directory structure of our site. This is something a***holes do to start off the hacking process.
Alarm bells started ringing, so i checked abit more:
3 instances of
å'¨æ¶¦å '
2 of
周æÂÂ
and 1 of
周润åÂ
OMG, all within 10 seconds!! quick, ban that IP, what is it?
66.249.72.6
Lets find out who they are: http://whois.domaintools.com/66.249.72.6
Imagine my suprise when I got this lot:
OrgName: Google Inc.
OrgID: GOGL
Address: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway
City: Mountain View
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94043
Country: US
I thought Google were supposed to just read your site, not actually start filling form fields with garbage then submit them to see what happens!!
I wanna give em a piece of my mind (or at least let them know its happened) but I cant find any contact info on google webmasters tools.
Does anyone know how I get hold of em?
Has this happened to anyone else?